About Us

Advisory Board

Rebecca Sutphen, MD, FACMGG


Dr. Sutphen is a board-certified clinical and molecular geneticist. She is Co-founder and Chief Medical Officer at InformedDNA. She also serves as Professor of Genetics at the University of South Florida Morsani College of Medicine. Dr. Sutphen is among the few individuals certified by the American Board of Medical Genetics in clinical genetics, molecular genetics and cytogenetics.

Jeffrey S. Dungan, MD

Dr. Dungan is a board-certified specialist in Reproductive Genetics. He is an Associate Professor of Clinical Genetics in the Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology at Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine.

Allan Ebbin, MD, MPH

Clinical Geneticist and Executive Physician

Allan Ebbin, MD, MPH is a clinical geneticist and executive physician. He has extensive experience in medical management, medical quality and outcomes measurement. His specific areas of expertise include managed healthcare systems, quality assurance, quality improvement and risk management with special emphasis on quality clinical care, financial goals and productivity.

Sue Friedman, DVM

Dr. Friedman is Executive Director of FORCE (Facing Our Risk of Cancer Empowered, Inc.), the leading national nonprofit organization devoted to hereditary breast and ovarian cancer. The organization’s mission includes support, education, advocacy awareness, and research related to these cancers.

Patti Ganz, MD

Dr. Ganz is a board certified medical oncologist with expertise in health policy and management as it relates to cancer. She is Associate Director for Population Science at the Jonsson Comprehensive Cancer Center, Los Angeles, and Distinguished Professor in the UCLA Schools of Medicine and Public Health. At the Jonsson Comprehensive Cancer Center, she leads the scientific program focused on Patients and Survivors, as well as the Cancer Genetic Counseling Service. Dr. Ganz served on the National Cancer Institute Board of Scientific Advisors from 2002-2007 and on the American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO) Board of Directors from 2003-2006. She was elected to the Institute of Medicine in 2007, and received the American Cancer Society Medal of Honor in 2010. Dr. Ganz currently serves as Vice Chair of the Institute of Medicine National Cancer Policy Forum.

Terhilda Garrido

Terhilda Garrido is a leader in analytics, innovation and health IT, recently retired from Kaiser
Permanente after 29 years there. Most recently, she was vice president of health information technology transformation and analytics within the Quality and Care Delivery Excellence organization.  Currently she is an Executive in Residence at GE Ventures, reviewing HIT startups for investment.

Jeffrey P. Krischer, PhD

Dr. Krischer is Distinguished Professor at University of South Florida Morsani College of Medicine, where he is also Director of the Health Informatics Institute and the Diabetes Center. The USF Diabetes Center is internationally recognized for its research on diabetes and related autoimmune diseases.

Iftikhar Kullo, MD


Dr. Kullo is a Clinician Investigator in the Department of Cardiovascular Medicine at the Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota. He heads the Atherosclerosis and Lipid Genomics Laboratory, chairs the Cardiovascular Genomics Task Force and directs the Early Atherosclerosis and Familial Hypercholesterolemia Clinics at Mayo Clinic. Dr. Kullo is the co-Principal Investigator of the Mayo electronic MEdical Records and GEnomics (eMERGE) grant, and he is a member of ClinGen’s work group on polygenic risk scores and LDLR annotation. Dr. Kullo works closely with patient advocacy group, the FH Foundation.

Anil Malhotra, MD

Dr. Malhotra is the Director of Psychiatry Research at the Zucker Hillside Hospital in Glen Oaks, NY, Professor at the Department of Molecular Medicine and the Department of Psychiatry at Hofstra Northwell School of Medicine in Hempstead, NY, and a professor at the Feinstein Institute for Medical Research in Manhasset, NY.

Chad Pomeroy

Chad is chief solutions officer for Positive Development Inc. He previously led Evolent Health’s information technology group, consumer innovation for WellPoint, and was chief technology officer for Lumenos, one of the pioneers of consumer-driven health plans.

Vicki Shepard, JD

Ms. Shepard is a 30 year veteran of law enforcement, focusing on healthcare fraud and abuse. As former Deputy Inspector General for the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, she was known for her keen determination to detect and prevent fraud among more than 300 HHS programs. Ms. Shepard received her JD from the College of Law at the University of Denver.

Myra Wick, MD, PhD

Dr. Wick is a Mayo Clinic specialist in obstetrics, gynecology, and medical genetics. She is an Assistant Professor of Medical Genetics, Obstetrics, and Gynecology, and serves as the medical co-editor of the Mayo Clinic Guide to a Healthy Pregnancy.